Squirrel

Squirrel!

I admit, I sometimes often change subjects during conversations. In fact, I have even been told I resemble this “squirrel!” clip.

IMG_1563 Medium Web viewRight now l feel very squirrel-like. There are many different things going on in my life. I just returned from a 10-day mission trip to Canada. Mission trips for me are full of highs and lows, and I’m still in the very early stages of processing things. I was so blessed to connect with lots of kids that I have come to know over the last 12 years…some of which have made major steps in their faith walk.

My daughter had a baby boy just before I left for this trip, so I went to visit her and baby Eames (pronounced Ames) in Lincoln for several days this week. Being exhausted, I’m not sure I was very helpful to her. Thankfully little Eames is a good sleeper (a rarity for a baby from our family!), a good eater, and seems pretty laid back. And my daughter is feeling really good.

I’m still catching up on the wash, the bills, and cleaning up after kitties who missed their mom. It’s all good, though. I’m actually taking my time for once. Whatever gets done today is good, and the rest will wait. Pretty proud of myself, actually.

Throughout this major “squirrel” episode, I find myself so very thankful for my friends and family who have been praying throughout the last couple of weeks. Honestly, from my granddaughter’s recent hospitalization to my daughter’s pregnancy and birth to being on the mission field, I am just in awe of how God works all things out for good, and involves you and I in that working out.

IMG_5887 Medium Web viewSo, to my family, my friends, and many prayer partners, thank you for your faithfulness in lifting up all of my needs to the Father. Our God hears our cries and answers all of our prayers according to His good and perfect will and timing.

Praising God with you, my beautiful friends. Squirrel!

Jeanne

3 thoughts on “Squirrel

  1. Pingback: Wait for the Whisper | Beautiful Savior, Beautiful Women

Leave a Reply

