My Favorite Day

Beautiful Savior, Beautiful Women

Spring  semester  is in full swing as of today and I am feeling quite a bit different than the beginning of last semester. Several things are different, like last night after a nice cup of tea and a couple of pages into a good book I fell asleep at a REASONABLE hour. This morning, I woke up and had more than enough time to spend getting ready for the day, including quiet time and an opportunity to sit in front of the mirror. But I think the biggest difference is something taking place inside my heart: I am not ridden with anxiety this semester. I am calm. Cool. Collected. 

I am convinced it has everything to do with the Lord’s favor, because in my flesh there are a billion things I could probably think to worry about. But that’s just it! I didn’t take a second to think about all…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

