Pouring

Running around the restaurant, celebrating with the kindest people, getting to chat with so many different people, dancing the service dance with my coworkers (friends). I love my job, sometimes it can be a bit busy and chaotic. But I do love it.

Back to the chaos…

I might mention that multitasking is not my strong suit. Sometimes I get so busy that I forget to drink anything during my shift. During one recent shift I was pouring glasses of water for my second large party of he evening. As I was pouring I suddenly realized just how gosh darn thirsty I was!! And I began to laugh a little at how funny it was, here I was pouring water out for so many people while I had neglected to pour any for myself all evening.

I was reminded of the need to be poured into by the Lord as we pour out to others. Otherwise our pouring becomes tiresome and we become weary.

 

            Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers; but his delight is in the law of the LORD, and on his law he meditates day and night. He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers. (Psalm 1:1-3 ESV)

 

I hope you all had a lovely Easter, and I pray you be poured in to as you pour out God’s love.

 

Rachel Maurine.

Leave a Reply

