Just God’s Words

I’d better speak God’s Words and His only today. It’s been a challenging week, one in which I’m not sure I brought my Father much glory. Thankfully, His mercies are new every morning. “Great is your faithfulness, O Lord. They are new every morning.” (Lamentations 3:23)

My God is my healer. Once again, I am thankful for surgeons and all those who attended to me during my procedure. Thank you, Lord, for healing my heart and those arteries. But more importantly, thank you for forgiving all my sins. I think there may have been more than usual this week. “Praise the Lord, my soul, and forget not all his benefits—who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases.” (Psalm 103:3)

Thank God He gives me strength for the day, despite how I might feel. Though I may cry myself to sleep at night, joy comes in the morning. “Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.” Psalm 30:5

Ps63This week, I was very sad to be unable to attend a special time of worship with friends. But God reminded me of His love for me with this picture, drawn on a blackboard, photographed and shared by a dear friend. I knew immediately in my heart that God had this drawn for me. What comfort I felt as I remembered His words about doves two weeks ago. (See https://womenofbslc.wordpress.com/2014/05/31/doves-eyes/)  The verse above the dove reads, “My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me.” (Psalm 63:8) I know that He holds me in the palm of His hand. He holds you, too.

Thank you, Father, for upholding me again and again in my time of need. I cling to You in times like these, and all other times, too. I love you!

God bless you and encourage you today with His Words, my friends.

Jeanne

 

Leave a Reply

