Identity

Beautiful Savior, Beautiful Women

It’s so easy to fall in to the trap of comparison, which really just reveals that my heart is trying to find someone else’s identity. Or I can tend to try and identify with someone else too closely, and in all actuality maybe falsely, in an awful attempt to gain his or her acceptance. Or on the flip side I will believe lies about my identity- that I am abandoned or I don’t belong, that I am filthy and unlovable.

I am ridiculously blessed, though. I have a massive paper due this weekend, but I get to research and dive into the word of God. So, God is pouring out his grace on me- he’s pouring out his truth in my heart through Paul’s letter to the Ephesians. He is specifically focusing me on these verses;

 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

