I am nothing

I woke up this morning to realize it was my blog day, and I had written nothing. I have been so incredibly busy this past week and weekend that i had overlooked this. So I sought out this blog from last holiday season not only to repost, but to read and abide in for a bit considering my ‘busy’ schedule. I hope you enjoy it as well.

Beautiful Savior, Beautiful Women

We have a quote board at one of my jobs upon which various quotes are written.  Right now the quote on it is from Dale Evans who said “Christmas is love in action.”  I love this quote.  The act of giving, the extra kindness people share, and most importantly, God’s act of sending his Son to our broken Earth to live and die for each of us is truly love.  But yesterday, I heard something on the radio that made me think a bit more.

It was a small tidbit in between music playing on a station I don’t typically listen to.  It was a women’s voice referencing 1 Corinthians 13 and applying it to the holiday season.  This book is a letter from the Apostle Paul to the people of Corinth teaching them on so many matters of faith.  1 Corinthians 13:1-8 says “If I speak in the tongues…

View original post 894 more words

Leave a Reply

