Oh no! Oh no!

April2015Sometimes walking the faith-walk is quite the exercise. The lines blur. You  mess up. Circumstances change. What is it God wants me to do? Is He going to take this huge mistake of mine and make it good? Since the enemy of this world is always involved in our lives, is this him? Is this just my sinful human nature at work? How does God use everything for good, anyway? Even my mistakes? My fault? My bad? What am I supposed to do, Lord?

Well, it seems to me like He uses it all, whether we hear Him clearly or not. One of the amazing things about God is His awesome, steadfast love for us. Couple that together with the fact that since He created you, He also knows your heart–He knows if you truly desire to hear His voice and be obedient–and you have a win-win situation. Yes, “If God is for us, who could be against us?” (Romans 8:31)

This week, I got to experience all of these things: how God is for me, how He takes even my big mistakes and makes them good, how He loves me and knows the desires of my heart. Planning to leave for a mission/work trip to Canada on Tuesday, I clicked on the link to check into my flight. I realized that I could more fully check in if I entered my passport number. So, I went downstairs to the spot where I keep my passport, opened it up, and couldn’t believe my eyes! EXP 3/21/2015. Oh no! Oh nooooo! (And that is what I kept repeating, as if that would change things.) My 12-day trip to Canada was about to be history before it even began. First thought? How could I be so dumb. Second thought? I don’t care how much it’s going to cost, I’m going to go. Somehow. I immediately googled, “Rush passport,” or something like that. Clicked on the first link, paid the money, and made plans to “git ‘er done,” as a good friend and prayer partner texted. So that day, instead of packing, I worked with rushmypassport.com, and my wonderful, understanding friends at the LAMP office to re-book my flight and change all of the other plans we had made. By 2:30 p.m., my package was off to Philadelphia thanks to UPS.

Fast forward to today (Wednesday): I am set to go. The passport arrived at 8 a.m, new flight has been booked, new plans have been made, not as much sleep will occur, but I am trusting God will work all things out. Probably in His way, which is probably not my way. He always does. I wonder what other plans He has in mind for us to change? He is so good! SO GOOD!

What has God been asking you to do today? This week? This month? This year? Have you seen Him working through circumstances, be it good or bad? Do you know that He loves you unconditionally? His love never fails, never gives up, never runs out on me…or you!

Still smelling the scent of victory! Pray you are, too.

God bless!

Jeanne

Leave a Reply

