Rededication

On June 12, 2011 Beautiful Savior had the privilege of hearing God’s message through the voice of Pastor Keith Grimm. Following that sermon our congregation confirmed their faith with the following. It is no less powerful today so I share with you.

Rededication of Faith

To You, Father, Son, and Holy Spirit I dedicate the rest of my life serving God’s purposes with God’s people for God’s glory. I will use my life to celebrate God’s presence, cultivate His character, participate in His family, demonstrate His love, and communicate His Word.

Since Jesus has forgiven my past, has given me purpose for living, and a home awaiting me in heaven; I refuse to waste any more time or energy on shallow living, petty thinking, trivial talking, thoughtless doing, useless regretting, hurtful resenting, or faithless worrying. Instead, I will magnify Christ, grow in maturity, and actively serve in ministry.

Because this life is preparation for the next, I will value worship over wealth, “we” over “me”, character over comfort, service over status, and people over pleasures.

When times get tough, and I get tired, I’ll just keep moving forward by God’s grace. I will not be compromised and will not quit until I finish the race.

In response to God’s amazing grace, I will be gracious to everyone, grateful for everyday, and generous with everything that God entrusts to me.

To my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, I say: “However, whenever, wherever, and whatever You ask me to do, my answer in advance is “Yes!” Wherever You lead and whatever the cost, I’m ready.”

I want to be used by You in such a way, that on the final day You state; “Well done, good and faithful one.”

Today I affirm this commitment to God and submit to His plans and purposes for my life, no matter what it takes.

Faith

We are in transition, but our God is ever with us; behind us and before us.

Blessings as you praise God. Doneta

3 thoughts on “Rededication

  1. And I continue to pray He will be inside me.
    Thanks for this post. I will be printing it and putting it in
    my Spiritual Stuff folder. God bless you Ms. Doneta.

Leave a Reply

